Golden Days

On days like today, when my cuddly little one has transformed into a squirmy, screeching nap-fighter, I’m grateful for the memory of days like this past Saturday.

I burrowed into the bed while my husband attended to baby-waking-up duties. That in itself was a promising start to the day. The three of us lingered around the house, doors open to the surprisingly crisp air, no immediate plans. Coffee, cleaning, lounging. Then we took the babe and picked pears from two trees on my in-laws’ property. It was one of those fun things you always talk about doing but never actually get out and do, but Saturday we did.

 

Then, that evening I helped with the ministry launch and book release of a dear friend. I’m looking forward to sharing more about the ministry and her incredibly Biblical, practical, and encouraging book. But right now, a dirty, neglected kitchen is calling my name.

Join the discussion!

